Thank you, Murphy’s Law

5 Aug

This past weekend I went on a family excursion down South. Nothing went smoothly. Nothing. Not until the third day of our trip when we were heading back North. I endured engine trouble, a leaky hose that wasn’t leaky until the engine trouble was sorted, a gassy roommate who wasn’t gassy until I had almost fallen asleep, anxious border patrol officers, an inadequate wardrobe which forced me to go shopping at Old Navy at 8:45pm (the mall closes at 9:00pm), lazy hotel reception staff that threw keys at us and told us to pick out a room, meals that were few and far between, far from nutritious and loaded with everything I’m not supposed to eat on my diet, and to add insult to injury, I had the unenviable visible-panty-line/wedgie combo for a minimum of 36 hours. That being said, I had a fantastic time because I was with family and my family loves to laugh at everything. So every trial, every awkward circumstance and every crossroad was met with humour and believe me, they let me have it when it came to the VPL/wedgie combo. My little cousin put it best when he asked in all seriousness, “Why you bottom keep eatin’ you panty?”

2 Responses to “Thank you, Murphy’s Law”

  1. Wardrobe August 5, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    Then again, Murphy has been here only once before and rookie newcomers can crap their pants. Wardrobe

  2. Nibby February 1, 2009 at 4:35 pm #

    I’m still trying to figure out WTF the above comment is supposed to mean. Oh well, Wardrobe Malfunction never came back to explain himself/herself.

Leave a Reply

