Hail to The Chief and Ayn Rant

15 Oct

Remember how this blog was supposed to be about 4 single women writing about life as a single? Probably not, since no one reads this blog and since very few entries had anything to do with male-bashing, bad dates, STDs and cosmopolitans. Suck it, Carrie Bradshaw. Still, that was the mandate. Sort of.

Well, as of this Saturday, we’re down one single lady. Ayn went and married The Chief – hot, sexy military dude with the STRONG JAW OF JUSTICE. Don’t mess with the STRONG JAW OF JUSTICE! Ahem. I’m not claiming to have seen him snap into a Slim Jim, but one can just imagine the massive wake of destruction that would cause.

Yeah, Ayn found and married her man, prompting the question “Do all vibrators go to heaven?”. Well, maybe that wasn’t the question you were thinking of but I have always wondered what happens to those buzzy little things once they’re no longer needed or wanted. Well, I should hope they’re not wanted. Nor am I suggesting Ayn or any of the ladies here ever used one. I’d still like to know what happens to these “personal massagers” once women get married. Do they gather dust? Are the batteries reallocated to a flashlight or shower-radio?

While you’re contemplating this deep philosophical thought, I’d like to congratulate Ayn and The Chief. May your buzz-free days be filled with love, happiness and lots of little ones. Well, not lots. Like a few. Like no more than eight. Whatever. Congratulations, Mr & Mrs. STRONG JAW OF JUSTICE!!!

A Tribute Video:

7 Responses to “Hail to The Chief and Ayn Rant”

  1. Ayn Rant October 15, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    Chief Strong Jaw (of Justice) almost sounds like an Indian name. Hereafter, he is CSJ(J)!!

    And, thank you!

  2. Ayn Rant October 15, 2008 at 5:01 pm #

    P.S. Can I still contribute recipes? :o)

  3. Nibby October 15, 2008 at 6:36 pm #

    Ayn Rant wrote: P.S. Can I still contribute recipes? :o)

    Yes, of course!! We want to know what married people eat. I suspect it’s the same thing as single people but confirmation would be awesome. :o)

  4. Ayn Rant October 22, 2008 at 3:44 pm #

    Married people eat the same foods but there’s lots more of it, it’s way more expensive, and they gain weight quickly. Blah.

  5. Paola November 2, 2008 at 7:41 pm #

    Hi, just to let you know that sometimes I read your blog (it isn’t true that “no one reads this blog”). I’m paola, I’m from Italy, my english is poor, your blog is funny and – I have to be sincere, it helps me convince myself that I’m improving my English whilst I’m simply having fun in the internet ! anyway, I’d like to thank you !Paola

  6. singlarity November 2, 2008 at 8:46 pm #

    Hi, Paola! Thanks for your lovely comment. Your English grammar is much better than some of the students I teach at university in Canada.

  7. Fatima October 27, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    Totally wrong to say no one reads your blog. I do and I find it super cool and totally non-lets-rant-and-rave-coz-i-love-listening-to-my-own-wise-opinions.

Leave a Reply

