No Progress since we last blogged

14 Aug

hippydipsSo this is week … oh forget it, I have officially lost count. I am still lusting after Alexander Skarsgard. If I am still stuck in this place by Christmas, the Mounties may have to get involved. I was thinking that after the second season of True Blood ends in a few weeks, I might get a respite, but I’m not so sure now. It’s like Mr. Skarsgard is EVERYWHERE. He’s a favorite of the paparazzi and all the entertainment websites. There’s good and bad in that but all I care about right now is my sanity and its immediate return. Thanks to this gentleman I have “episodes” whenever the following things are mentioned:

Vampires

Sweden (and anything Swedish like Ikea, Abba and Zlatan Ibrahimovic)

Scandinavia

Orange Mocha Frapuccinos

Transvestites (don’t ask!)

Football/Soccer

Burritos

Pink Spandex

Vikings

Tank Top/Wife Beater

6’4″

Sargeant

Pokerface

GP

This list is incomplete. If you have any suggestions, specifically recommendations of other attractive men that could sway my attention and break the spell I am under, I would highly appreciate it. So far, these have not worked, despite their obvious appeal: Ryan Reynolds, Bradley Cooper, Channing Tatum, Taylor Kitch.

4 Responses to “No Progress since we last blogged”

  1. missberlish August 14, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    Transvestites, is that because of “Kill Your Darlings”. I like him in drag but I think it’s because I love when he has long hair, even if its a wig.

    • singlarity August 15, 2009 at 5:45 pm #

      Yes, the Transvestites “episodes” are due to Kill Your Darlings. He does not make a pretty woman but he looks great with longer hair. The Cuppen hair is my favorite.

  2. missberlish August 17, 2009 at 12:27 am #

    I agree *sighs*

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It might just be over « Singlarity: Single Hilarity - September 12, 2009

    […] and family from having me committed. Those of you who have been reading this blog know about my recent struggles and I appreciate your words of […]

Leave a Reply

