Because I can

1 Sep

Why do I walk around my apartment naked with the shades not perfectly drawn? Because I can, and until I get complaints from the neighbors, and may be even after that, I’m not going to stop. It’s not like they haven’t seen nipples or cellulite before.

Why do I run around in the backyard in nothing but a big white t-shirt when it rains, catching rain drops with my open mouth? Because I can, and there’s no smog where I live so the rain water isn’t polluted. How many people can say that?

Why do I drink champagne while vacuuming at 4 o’clock in the afternoon? Because I can, the champagne was free … and tasty. Also, I just wanted to know what it would feel like.

Why do I like to stare at my desktop for 15 minutes after I boot up my computer every morning? Because I can, it takes that long for all of the start up programs to load, and because of him.

He has nice teeth unlike my last boyfriend.

He has nice teeth unlike my last boyfriend. Can you say "bottle opener"?

2 Responses to “Because I can”

  1. Tammy September 2, 2009 at 2:07 am #

    Love your blog — if I had 1/4 of your wit, I’d have one going about Stephen Moyer — my crush refuses to wane! I’ve now got him on my desktop at the office so I’m pretending it’s a midlife crisis. I must admit to lusting after Alexander Skarsgard as well, and as soon as I leave my luddite ways behind and figure out how to get both of them on my computer desktop I will be one happy girl. Keep it up!

    • singlarity September 2, 2009 at 3:51 am #

      Thank you!! Stephen Moyer is yummy but this Skarsgard thing doesn’t leave me room for secondary crushes. My friends have suggested counseling. There must be a place with wallpapers of both of them.

Leave a Reply

