Teavana Rooibos Chai is my new crack

18 Oct

I got a tin of this stuff for my birthday from RetroVixen and now I am hooked. I just don’t feel right without having a cup before bed time.

The new crack

The new crack

This delicious chai is made from Aspalathus linoaris, a South African plant that gives it a rich, red color. It’s high in antioxidants, vitamins and minerals and is supposedly good for your skin and digestive process. All I know is that I sleep through the night when I have a cup before bed. I usually don’t have problems falling asleep. My biggest sleep issue is staying asleep. Once I wake up at 3 am, I have a bitch of a time falling back to sleep. That is now a problem of the past … hopefully.

Best of all, they ship to Canada! Thank you, my precious drug dealer.

Leave a Reply

