I can do bad all by myself

8 Dec

I quit eHarmony today. I’ve been on for over 18 months. I’ve put in time and effort. I’ve been honest and open-minded. Not one single match led to even a cup of coffee or a date much less free dinner and a movie. It would be one thing if I actually had met someone in person as a result, but even that did not happen. I kept being matched with douchebags that wanted phone sex and to cheat on their wives or were too chickenshit to leave their mother’s basement to meet me. I can have the same success rate or better left to my own devices. In fact, I’ve gotten more dates from outside of eHarmony since signing up and handing over my credit card to them, so I guess this was a long time coming.

I have friends who have found happiness on there, so I’m not saying it’s all bullshit and useless. It’s just bullshit and useless when it comes to me. I don’t like talking to a guy for 2 months via email, text message and instant messenger only for him to just disappear or worse, he wants to keep things as is with no end in sight. I need to meet someone pretty early on and decide whether we have chemistry or not. eHarmony and the like seems to be a way for some guys to string you along and for what?  The whole set up was making me question my self-worth. It had me contemplating buying myself a really top of the line vibrator and calling it a day. I’m way too hot for that bullshit and you know it.

F*ck you eHarmony and the child-molester-look-a-like you have pimpin’ your wares. I can do bad all by myself and I will.

According to Facebook, this is the song of my life. Um, I don’t see it.

3 Responses to “I can do bad all by myself”

  1. Penny December 8, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    Quiting eHarmony? I am about to quit Chemistry.com and give eHarmony a shot. Crap. Maybe I should go back to Match.com…. no rest for the single!

    • singlarity December 8, 2009 at 7:48 pm #

      I know of at least 3 people who found their husbands on eHarmony and they’re very happy. I wouldn’t read too much into my decision.

  2. Penny December 10, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    I will have to give it a shot then. Fingers crossed. =)

Leave a Reply

