Yes, Ayn. This is sports.

7 Jun

The World Cup starts this weekend, so I’m going out on a limb and picking my squad. If you’re from Ireland or a fan of Ireland, you will not like my choice, so you should probably stop reading right now.

My jersey is a tad smaller

Just like in 2006, I am supporting Les Bleus. I cannot fight it. I love Thierry Henry. I love Anelka. I love Ribéry. I love the entire squad. I don’t care about the double-handball. Okay, I care about the double-handball. I just choose to pretend that it happened in some alternate universe because I am crazy like that. The only way I could love the French national football team any more is if they cloned Zinedine Zidane. We have the technology. Just saying.

Allez Les Bleus!

Leave a Reply

