I’m just being honest

23 Aug

I am not loving Season 3 of True Blood. The writing, dialog and acting seem off. Alexander Skarsgard is off as Eric. Eric Northman in turn is off as the calculating icy 1000 year-old viking vampire. Please Alan Ball, the show already has one too many whiny emo vampires obsessing over Sookie Stackhouse. I can no longer deny my disappointment. That being said, there are still enjoyable things happening and I will continue watching but …

Why is it every show I love has to have a shitty third season? Veronica Mars, Farscape, House, How I Met Your Mother, Smallville, Coupling, Torchwood … Some shows recover quickly, while others flounder and never recover (Smallville), and some just get canceled (Veronica Mars). True Blood and its fans have the luxury of knowing that there will be a fourth season. However, they need to correct things fast or I can predict a massive exodus of viewers in Season 4.

3 Responses to “I’m just being honest”

  1. A. Nona Mouse August 24, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    For me shows seem to build 1st season, hit their stride 2nd season, and turn to crap 3rd season. Either the writing is off, or they try to shake things up and can’t recover. Sometime’s it’s a combination (I’m looking at you Bones!)

  2. missberlish August 26, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    There were a few episodes that were awesome but the last few have been disappointing and I think I figured out why. It’s because there has been less Alcide and more Eric LOL

  3. nibbynibby August 29, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    Alcide makes everything better. I wonder if we’ll see him again before Season 4.

Leave a Reply

