I’m just being honest: I think Bill Maher reads our blog

2 Jan

I’m a little uncomfortable about the fact that Bill Maher and I are in agreement about anything. I generally find Mr. Maher caustic, self-righteous, mean-spirited, talentless, unimaginative and whiny.  In other words, he’s like the lovechild of Tom Cruise and Joan Rivers. However, when Maher took on Oprah’s Favorite Things, I was nodding my head. As you will recall, I declared Oprah’s Favorite Things as one of my least favorite things a few weeks ago. It’s quite unsettling this meeting of the minds. Well, in this case, my mind agreed with Bill Maher’s tiny, hairy and shriveled balls. SHUDDER!!!

Maher’s link was sent courtesy of Ayn Rant, who added “I hate this man but he has a point.” Yeah, even a broken clock has the right time twice a day.  Also, have you noticed that Maher’s head is disproportionately large? When I saw Helena Bonham Carter’s Queen of Hearts in Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland, my mind went immediately to Bill Maher. My head would be swollen too if I were as unfunny as he and managed to run a successful talk show on HBO. Rarely do I watch an episode of his show and walk away having learned something new, or experienced something unique. Still, Maher has his function, as evidenced by his ability to jump on the bandwagon of criticism of Oprah’s Favorite Things, albeit a bit late.  People need a Jimney Cricket to drive home the obvious guilt trips. Too bad it comes in the shape of Bill Maher.

 

 

2 Responses to “I’m just being honest: I think Bill Maher reads our blog”

  1. DJ January 9, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Don’t worry if you agree with anything that Bill Maher says. He is a self-righteous, back-stabbing bastard that is so into himself that everything he says is right. In his eyes, if you don’t agree with something that he says, you’re wrong.

    There’s one thing I’d like to thank him for, though. I dropped my subscription to HBO just because of his appearance. I saw his act and just said to myself “No, any channel that supports this man, that puts him on tv doesn’t deserve my business. That’s how much I hate the man, the stuck up ass-hole.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. World Spinner - January 2, 2011

    I'm just being honest: I think Bill Maher reads our blog «…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

Leave a Reply

