My new favorite band: Toronto’s “Little City”

20 Jul

A couple weeks ago, a band performed at a little cafe in my town. I’ve had their songs stuck in my head since then. You’d think that would be annoying, but it’s not. I’m quite happy to have the voice of Little City lead singer Frances Miller stuck in my head. I haven’t fallen this hard for a group’s music since my grad school officemate played me Outkast’s Speakerboxx/The Love Below. Not that this band has anything in common with Outkast other than the ability to change my mood immediately. Check them out on Vimeo:

The video doesn’t do them justice. You have to see them live.

Leave a Reply

